Baltimore

The SCCM Baltimore Chapter is a multiprofessional organization composed of critical care practitioners, whose purpose is to foster collaboration among caregivers at a state level for the enhancement of patient care. Members of the chapter include physicians, nurses, pharmacists, respiratory therapists, physician assistants and other healthcare professionals.
 
The Baltimore Chapter's mission is to provide its members with educational opportunities, professional resources and a chance for networking with other critical care professionals to improve the quality of critical care.
 
​​​​
 

 Chapter Officers

 
If you are interested in becoming involved in one of the many chapter activities, please contact:
 
President
Kam Dhanjani, PAC
kdhanja1@jhmi.edu

Vice President

James Lantry MD
jlantry@som.umaryland.edu

Secretary

Michael Allison, MD
MGAllison@gmail.com
 
Treasurer
Jeffrey Gonzales, PharmD

Past President

Sammy Zakaria, MD, MPH
szakari2@jhmi.edu

Board Members

Heidi Abdelhady, MD
doctorlungs@hotmail.com

Steven Schwartz, MD
sschwartz@BWMC.UMMS.ORG

Chris Wells, PT, PhD, CCS, ATC
cwells@som.umaryland.edu

Panagis Galiatsatos, MD
panagis21@gmail.com

Carl Shanholtz, MD
cshanhol@medicine.umaryland.edu

Todd Dorman, MD, FCCM
tdorman@jhmi.edu

Kevin Gerold, DO, FCCM
kgerold1@jhmi.edu
 

Roy Brower, MD

Sam Tisherman, MD

Jeff Gonzales, PharmD

John Straumanis, MD

Dan Herr, MD

Maureen McCunn, MD

Jeannette Nazarian, MD